At Long Last

After two years of writing and I don’t know how many months of searching for an agent, choosing a publisher, countless rounds of edits, fact checking, design revisions–all of which elicited much handwringing on my part–the actual, real, hardcover book arrived today. Wow. I’m not even sure how to describe the feeling, other than to say it’s hard to believe. And I’m stoked.

I can’t speak for the writing, but the physical design is beautiful. At least to me. Nikki McClure’s cover and internal paper-cut illustrations look fantastic. Mostly, it just feels great to have it in my hands. The book should be available pretty much everywhere in the next few weeks. I hope you like how it looks as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

