Sunday Reading

Apologies if the blog is becoming a bit book-centric, but this year, book season has to take precedence. It’s ironic that working on the book is keeping us from some of the activities in the book, but there you have it. Mostly it’s a lot of fun, although I did have pangs of regret about missing last weekend’s razor clam opener.

I think yesterday’s event at Elliott Bay Book Co went a little better than the previous one, if only because I was a bit more comfortable. It was a great honor to read in the place where I’ve seen so many of my favorite authors over the years. And once again, I was happy to have all the familiar faces there; the support from friends and family has been overwhelming. Thank you!

Now I’m looking forward to meeting new people a little farther from home. I’m at Grass Roots Books in Corvallis, OR this Wednesday, October 24th at 7:00pm. Then Powell’s City of Books in Portland on Thursday, October 25th at 7:30pm. Stoked for both!

Leave a Reply

