Trick Or Treat

Inspired by the dinner John Larison made for me last week, I made this chanterelle-and-carmelized-onion pizza with Saturday’s harvest. (In this case, “inspired by” means I basically just ripped off the exact dish he made.) It came out great. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter with crushed garlic and carmelized some thin slices of red onions from the garden.

I rolled out the dough as thin as possible, brushed it with olive oil and layered on grated mozzarella and parmigiano reggiano cheese. Then I spread the cooked chanterelles and onions on top and put it on a pre-heated (hot as the oven goes) pizza stone in the oven for about 8 minutes. Awesome! And I had never even thought to put chanterelles on pizza…Thanks, John!

One Comment on “Trick Or Treat”

  1. kalamityk8 says:

    Looks amazing! Wish I could eat some too!


Leave a Reply

