Book Tour Update

Our Northern California events were awesome, with lots of people and good questions and discussion. Thank you to all the family, friends and new friends who attended. And a special shout out to Ian at Diesel (Oakland) for the heartfelt and eloquent introduction. It was also a real treat to spend some time with my mom and dad while I was there. THANK YOU!

Just back from Collected Works in Santa Fe. Great event, great town. I was wondering what I was doing in the desert with a book about an island in Puget Sound, but now I know. Completely worth the travel. And I’ve been enjoying “foraging” for SW food, including the gruesome-sounding but delicious Frito pie.

I’m at The Kings English Bookshop in Salt Lake City this Thursday at 7:00pm and Dolly’s Books in Park City Friday at 6:30pm. And if you live in Utah, I will be on Utah Public Radio between 9:00 and 10:00am Thursday morning. Tune in and come to the events…I look forward to meeting you in person.

Leave a Reply

