Representing For TFFJ

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No, this isn’t the Sadie Hawkins dance. It’s Jeff Galbraith, longtime supporter of my work, friend and publisher of The Flyfish Journal, and me hanging out in Bellingham last week. If you haven’t seen it, The Flyfish Journal is a gorgeous magazine, and I’m proud to have written for it since the first issue. I’m also currently working on a couple of pieces for TFFJ, but I like reading it even better.

Anyway, on our way up to Lummi, we swung through B-Town and Jeff was kind enough to take time away from World Headquarters  (he also puts out Frequency and The Ski Journal) to meet us at the Harris Avenue Cafe for lunch.

Jeff and I talk and e-mail all the time, but this was a great reminder that sometimes it’s just good to get together in person. And I swear, we didn’t call each other ahead of time to plan our “outfits.”

Leave a Reply

