Water Girl

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one’s for you, Captain Sarah! Skyla busting it uptide on her SUP yesterday…she’s had a whale of a time in her weeklong paddling day camp. And I’m amazed, as always, at how natural she is on, in and around the water.

Funny thing is, we were going to fish this afternoon, but when I picked her up, she was so wiped from paddling we decided to bail. Went out to lunch instead, and now she’s curled up on the couch reading Percy Jackson. And my excuse for not working–“gotta take the kids fishing”–went out the window. So I’m forced to spend the afternoon on word work and wood stacking. Oh, and I should replace my trailer lights, too. I’d rather be fishing…

I wonder if she can fish off the paddle board? Today they were hula-hooping on their boards, which seems far more strenuous than casting. A big king, though, would surely end up in a Nantucket sleigh ride. Hmmmm…I’m going to have to look into this.

Leave a Reply

