Closer To The Ground Video

As part of the re-launch for the second edition, Patagonia Books commissioned this little “book trailer.” I’m not really sure what that means or how it works, but I think the idea is that the video helps sell books. In which case, as weird as it is seeing and hearing myself onscreen, I’m all for it. And the kids and I had a fun time with the shoot.

Huge thanks to the good folks at Vignette Creative for doing such a beautiful job.

I will probably post this again when we’re closer to the release date of the paperback, but thought I’d put up an early peek now. Hope you like it.

3 Comments on “Closer To The Ground Video”

  1. kalamityk8 says:

    I LOVE it! So fun to see the expressions of Skyla and Weston!

  2. satsukina1944 says:

    Wow! The video is beautiful and so is the story!

  3. Great! What a sweet, beautiful family.


Leave a Reply

