Carrot Love

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve spent the better part of the last few weeks in a frantic search of old photos for the upcoming second edition of Closer to the Ground. Since I never envisioned doing something like this, I haven’t cross-referenced my photos, so…hours and hours of searching through what feels like a million random photo files.

The upside is that it’s been quite a walk down memory lane, as they say. I know it’s another cliche, but I can hardly believe how fast time goes by and how much the kids have grown. I guess when you’re with them every day, you lose track of the little changes. Then you look at pictures from five years ago, and wow.

Anyway, in the process of it all, I found this little gem. The kids grew carrots in pots out back a few years ago, and what a surprise when we pulled them up. I’m not sure what exactly it means, but it seems important. Or at least funny. Have a great weekend!

One Comment on “Carrot Love”

  1. kalamityk8 says:

    That is so sweet! Sweet Carrots! You’re so tender Dylan! 🙂


Leave a Reply

