Portland Book Event + Tour Schedule

PAT_S16_Closer_BookTour-Portland[2]

Just a quick reminder about upcoming book tour events. I will be at the Portland Patagonia store Wednesday, March 9th, “in conversation with” my good friend, novelist John Larison. Doors open at 7:00pm, and we’ll start talking about Closer to the Ground, kids, foraging and food at 7:45. At some point, I will read some stories from the book as well. Snacks from Patagonia Provisions. Join us if you can.

And if you don’t know him or his work, Larison is brilliant. He’s the author of Northwest of Normal and Holding Lies, not to mention an incredible new novel (It’s going to be huge!) due out next year. He’s also a hell of a nice guy, an amazing angler, hunter, forager and father, and one of the main forces behind my writing of the book in the first place. His work and life continue to inspire me, and I’m honored to appear with him. I think you’ll really enjoy meeting him.

I will post more specifics as the dates come closer, but here are a few more: I will be at Patagonia San Francisco at 7:00pm, March 16th; Patagonia Seattle, 7:00pm April 12th (with yet another great writer and friend, Bruce Barcott, author of The Measure of a Mountain, The Last Flight of the Scarlet Macaw, and most recently, Weed the People); Patagonia Vancouver (BC), 7:00pm April 27th; and Patagonia Upper West Side, New York City, 7:00pm, May 18th (with New Yorker Cover artist, Adrian Tomine, who in addition to being my brother, is the author/illustrator of Summer Blonde, Shortcomings, and the recent and highly acclaimed Killing and Dying). I think these events are going to be a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

