Seattle Book Event

PAT_S16_Closer_BookTour-Seattle

Puget Sound friends! I will be talking about foraging, fishing, writing, kids in the outdoors and conservation with my good friend, author Bruce Barcott, on Tuesday, April 12th at the Seattle Patagonia store. At some point, I will read a few stories from Closer to the Ground as well. Doors open at 7:00pm, talk and reading starts at 7:30. If nothing else, come for the snacks from Patagonia Provisions and beer.

The real treat of the evening, though, is the opportunity to meet Bruce. He’s an incredible writer and thinker, and the author of some of my favorite books: The Measure of a Mountain, The Last Flight of the Scarlet Macaw, and most recently, Weed the People. And since he’s going to be asking the questions, I guess I’m not really sure what exactly we’ll be talking about. But knowing Bruce, I’m sure it will be interesting.

I’m stoked for the event and looking forward to meeting everyone. Come on down if you can. Hope you are all well.

Leave a Reply

