Feeling Crabby

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I admit, it took a few deep breaths–Serenity now! Serenity now!–to get over the whole hitting-the-tree-with-boat thing, but the kids and I ended up spending a gorgeous day on the water. Sunshine, light breeze and a bucket full of big Dungeness certainly helped.

It didn’t hurt that after months of toiling on the second edition of Closer to the Ground, it was finally off to the printer, either. Big load off my mind, and I think it’s going to look great.

Most important, though, was simply being on the water with the kids. We spent a lot of time just chatting about random things, eating sandwiches, strategizing about where to put our crab pots. Both kids worked on boat-driving skills (hopefully better than my trailer-driving skills) and I think we all had a great summer day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA



Leave a comment